Silver Slugger Awards Handed Out By MLB

The list includes a rookie, a 9-time winner, and several other multiple-time winners. The AL and NL have handed out their Silver Slugger Awards—given to the players rated the best hitters at each of the positions on the diamond. 

We'll start in the NL.

Paul Goldschmidt and Nolan Arenado of the St. Louis Cardinals each take home their 5th Silver Slugger honors, at 1B and 3B respectively. Jeff McNeil at 2B and Trea Turner at SS each grab their first. 

Mookie Betts takes home his 5th as well, joining Juan Soto (3rd) and Kyle Schwarber (1st) in the OF. 

At catcher, JT Realmuto takes his 3rd such honor. 

In the AL, Toronto's Alejandro Kirk takes his first Silver Slugger at catcher. 

Nathaniel Lowe is also a first time winner at 1B, and he's joined in the infield by a bunch of multi-timers. Jose Altuve nabs his 6th at 2B while Xander Bogaerts takes his 5th at SS. Jose Ramirez gets his 4th at 3B. 

In the OF, Mike Trout is a 9-time winner now, Aaron Judge grabs his 3rd Silver Slugger, while rookie sensation Julio Rodriguez gets his debut honor in this award,

Yordan Alvarez and Josh Bell are the AL and NL DH winners, respectively.

 Photo: Joe Nicholson-USA TODAY Sports