Gold Glove Winners Announced

The season may not have ended as the Toronto Blue Jays wanted, but the offseason has started out just fine, thanks, for first baseman Vladimir Guerrero Jr., who has taken home his first Gold Glove Award. 

This was just Guerrero's second full season playing the position after having been switched over from third base in 2021.  

In the National League, at the other end of the spectrum, St. Louis Cardinals third baseman Nolan Arenado has won his TENTH consecutive Gold Glove.  

As noted by Sarah Langs, he joins Ichiro Suzuki for most consecutive Gold Gloves to begin a career. 

Those are just two of the highlights of the list of the following winners of the best fielders at their positions across the majors. 


Catcher: J.T. Realmuto, Philadelphia Phillies

First base: Christian Walker, Arizona Diamondbacks

Second base: Brendan Rodgers, Colorado Rockies

Shortstop: Dansby Swanson, Atlanta Braves 

Third base: Nolan Arenado, St. Louis Cardinals

Left field: Ian Happ, Chicago Cubs

Center field: Trent Grisham, San Diego Padres

Right Field: Mookie Betts, Los Angeles Dodgers

Pitcher: Max Fried, Braves


Catcher: Jose Trevino, New York Yankees

First base: Vladimir Guerrero Jr., Toronto Blue Jays

Second base: Andrés Giménez, Cleveland Guardians

Shortstop: Jeremy Pena, Houston Astros

Third base: Ramón Urías, Baltimore Orioles

Left field: Steven Kwan, Cleveland Guardians

Center field: Myles Straw, Guardians

Right field: Kyle Tucker, Astros

Pitcher: Shane Bieber, Guardians