Rays Announce WCS Roster; Two Pitchers Removed

The Tampa Bay Rays have announced their roster for their AL Wild Card Series against the Cleveland Guardians.

Pitchers J.T. Chargois and Yonny Chirinos are absent from the final roster.

The Rays will carry 12 pitchers on their roster: 

Jason Adam: RHP
Shawn Armstrong: RHP
Jalen Beeks: LHP
Garrett Cleavinger: LHP
Pete Fairbanks: RHP
Tyler Glasnow: RHP
Javy Guerra: RHP
Corey Kluber: RHP
Shane McClanahan: LHP
Brooks Raley: LHP
Drew Rasmussen: RHP
Jeffrey Springs: LHP

The Rays will carry just two catchers on their roster: 

Christian Bethancourt
Francisco Mejia

The Rays will carry eight infielders on their roster:

Jonathan Aranda
Vidal Brujan
Ji-Man Choi
Yandy Diaz
Wander Franco
Isaac Paredes
Harold Ramirez
Taylor Walls

The Rays will carry four outfielders on their roster: 

Randy Arozarena
Manuel Margot
David Peralta
Jose Siri
Photo Credit: Winslow Townson-USA TODAY Sports